You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Happens When Wrong Coping Mechanisms Are Hardwired into Your Brain?

in #mindset5 years ago

Hello there i would like to start by saying this post has come before me at the right time, and now it all makes sense!

I have had many years giving in to addiction and bad habits, mostly alcohol, smoking and staying up most weekends not giving two hoot's.

I have recently (past 5 months) completely turned my life around. I did not have to give up my friends or move away, I did have to accept this was not benefitting me in any way shape or form and was only setting me up for bad luck.

I said to myself if wanted to achieve happiness then i would have to maintain a healthy diet and sleep routine and stay focused on work and pay more attention to my family.

I have not had a day off work in these 5 months and i am achieving all of my goals that have sat in my diary dormant and unachieved every year (past 10 years) It has not been an overnight success and has taken alot of "no thanks im staying in this evening" and "maybe another time, i have to be up early"'s but i can finally say i am in full control and am truly happy with my progress, and creating my good luck has come without realising.

There is still a lot i plan to accomplish and no way will it be easy but with the foundations i have laid, I truly belive i can keep moving forward with a decent pace whilst not leaving any loved ones (friends+family) behind.

Thank you for reading and all the best.

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34