You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 4 Mentalities That Will Turn You into an Inspiring Person...

in #mindset6 years ago

I really specifically like the third point. Personally, when I give advice based on my own experiences, such as to my friend who struggles with depression and self worth, I try to keep it realistic and show vulnerabilities. I won't say "just try x, y, and z and you'll probably feel better" I'll say "in my experience it takes multiple tries to find something that helps, it can be exhausting at times, but please persevere. It will be so worth it. One day, you'll be so much happier. You will still have bad days and struggles, but the bad days won't be nearly as bad as now." Which is much more honest, and creates less hope than the first might create. The difference is that the first creates a lot of false hope, which won't last, and when it falls apart it'll only make things worse. This may create less,but it's true hope, hope that will build upon itself instead of break itself down

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57684.49
ETH 2343.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36