You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Can You Reclaim Your Individual Freedom?

in #mindset6 years ago

My first thirty years I was a slave to the desire to be free.
Work hard and earn a lot materially.
I wanted to be free and I did not want to be "a slave" to my husband and my children.
But there came a point when I understood that we are always slaves of something. Even our freedom.
I decided to be a slave of God, and to rule my life according to the biblical teachings.
This frees me from slavery to work, to cigarettes, to alcohol, to materialism.
To do things for commitment even if I did not want to.
I think it is liberating when you find your true freedom even if in the eyes of others you are a slave.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60506.66
ETH 2400.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58