You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Approach Your Over-Sensitivity and Irritability?

in #mindset5 years ago

Good write up. Over sensitivity or hyper sensitivity need not be a self-destructive trait though. I know I"ve always had a high level of emotional sensitivity. This has meant that it was easy for me to be drawn into other people's emotions in the past, but with a strong person grounding it's also been of huge benefit to me.

For instance, I can read people very well, which was a huge benefit when I was working in sales. I can build rapport with people very well and I can also pick up on things that are troubling people, or use it as a warning system against dishonest or unscrupulous people.

Emotional sensitivity can be a huge benefit, it just means that people who don't have enough self-awareness to separate themselves from other people's emotions can caught up in their drama.

Great write up, mate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00