THE POWER of MINDSET

in #mindset6 years ago (edited)

THE POWER OF YOUR MIND
Froggie.png
This is about people that have succumb to their circumstances or situation whether bad or good ... note. There is always a way out ... you just have to find it and never give up ... I learned a long time ago about a word called Paradigm, and come to find out I needed a paradigm shift in my mind, because I was raised with a poverty mindset and that was
the first thing that my tutor told me I had to work on, so that is exactly what I with help began to do ... We can change
anything in our life that we don't want ... It has to come from the inside out ...

First of all the very definition of mindset is: A fixed mental attitude or disposition that predetermines a person's action to and interpretations of situations. An inclination or a habit. A built in template if you will that was put there while I was just a child ...

There was an illustration of mindset that I thought was a very good example of having your mind fixed in one way or another ... it could be either negative or positive depending up on conditions or circumstances that a person could be put in ... this is the reason why no person should give their power to anyone no matter what the condition or the circumstances maybe. (The Power of Change lies within every human being)...

The Illustration is this: Someone asked a question and the questions was: How do you train a frog? If you put a frog in a big jar and put a lid on the jar where he can't get out even though he tries. The frog will try and try and try again to free himself from this jar by continuing to jump and jump, but he finds out that every time he jumps he hits his head on the lid above, he keeps trying with all his might to free himself of the horrible prison. He soon finds out that there is no reason to keep jumping to try and free himself, because the lid want break so he succumbs to the prison which he has found himself in. The frog had tried so many times and kept bumping his head and bumping his head that his head was continually bruised and sore, so he began to jump just a little lower where he could not bump his head. His conclusion is Oh whats the use I can't get out of here ... and so is the conclusion of so many people, I can't get out of this situation and you are right because of mindset... there is an old saying: If you say I can't you are right you can't, but by the same token if you say I can you are right. Something happens in your mind when you say I can. It causes your creative mind to start flowing with ideas and ways to get out of the situation or circumstance that you are in. The ways and ideas are unlimited when you simply say I Can. "Where there is a Will, There is a Way"

The conclusion of the whole matter is that the frog had come to the end of his acceptance (I can't) and even though the lid was taken off the jar where the frog could jump out of the jar, he remained because of the very words I can't and he died of starvation, because he had come to the conclusion that he could not free himself or the very words I Can't ... A
many people have settle with the same conclusion, but I beg to differ ... we are different from all creatures because of our minds to think and reasons ... so as I told myself long ago "I CAN"

Sort:  

Our minds are more powerful than most people can imagine. I'm glad you shifted to a I CAN attitude.

I am a member of @Hopehuggs Mastermind group, welcome to Steemit and the group. I look forward to your future posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43