You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Overview Politics

in #mindset5 years ago

Very nicely written my friend.

I often think about this overview concept myself. Especially in light of the flat earth vs round earth debates. I can't help but to wonder the root of certain concepts. Certain concepts that truthers are susceptible to, do little more than polarize, and some are so far out that I can't help but to wonder if it's a type of "avoidance".. Getting fixated..

I read a comment on YouTube recently, a woman that was fixated on the "Matrix" theory. She said she was tired of the way humanity is, and trying to figure out a way to raise her vibrational frequency so she can "vibrate up out of this existence and go into another simulation", somehow. The way she worded it was a bit funny actually and I had a nice chuckle, but really I felt a deep sense of empathy for her. To think that reality bothers so many people to the degree of coming to concrete belief systems that we are really not able to substantiate or prove is a bit sad to me, and influences me to feel empathy for humanity. Don't get me wrong, the Matrix theory is pretty cool, and I do enjoy watching YouTube videos about the potential reality that we are inside of a simulated reality, but I don't believe it so profoundly that my life view is altered.

I feel what you are sharing here carries a deeply important message for humanity. If we could all just take a step back from our beliefs, and the day to day hamster wheel and just BE, and do so in a way which is full of love and compassion for fellow human beings, we would continue to evolve in a positive way, instead of what appears to be a de-evolution that is occurring now.

Keep up the great work my friend!

Sort:  

Thanks for this thoughtful addition and response @futuremind; much appreciated, as always :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60