The Day When a JIN (Ghost/Supernatural) Sat On My Chest

in #mindset5 years ago

There is a belief in a lot of religions that there is a 3rd category of beings, the other two be humans and animals, being a religious kid, I believed in this 3rd category which are known as “THE JIN” or a supernatural force.

In our religion of Islam, it is said that the quantity of the JIN is more than humans on this planet, they are invincible, they have superpowers, they are shorter in height and made of fire, no mortal can see them in their real shape and if they do, they might probably die of shock and fear.  Jin (supernatural) can go where ever they want, they eat waste generated by humans, they live in colonies in human homes, they have cultures, they marry and have children, they do everything that we can imagine but we can’t see them with our naked eyes.

I BELIEVE THAT JUST LIKE EVERY OTHER RELIGIOUS PERSON.

I know the Jin or ghosts are real, but they don’t necessarily interact with humans unless we do something to them intentionally or unintentionally. My father used to recite some Strong Quranic versus every single night before bed which is basically recited for the safety of the house to keep us safe from jins (supernatural) or any other dangers caused by mortals. It is been believed that those specific versus create a strong barrier around the house which blocks any kind of harm and basically force supernatural to stay away.

I sensed the presence of something supernatural many times like door opens and closes on its own, an old man with white beard wandering in our home, my other siblings also saw that old man, but I never let that thing get over mind and I ignored those things to focus on my studies.


One night, I was in my sleep and I sensed something heavy on chest, I partially awaked by that sensation, but I couldn’t understand what was happening, so I ignored that and checked the time, it was 3:00 AM in the morning and I tried to sleep again and this time I felt like something heavy with human like figure is on chest, I was freaked out and tried to yell but my mouth wasn’t moving, my chest was getting heavy and heavier and I was sweating like I was in the middle of Sahara desert, my hands and feet were not moving at all and I felt like I was completely overwhelmed by a supernatural force who was trying to hurt me, at that moment I remembered some versus from Quran and I begin to recite them slowly in my mind, and all of sudden that thing jumped off my chest and vanished, I have sensed such great fear in my entire life, my body shut down on me and I was scared to death, I was breathing heavy and my nerves were melting .

I SAW THAT THING BEFORE IT VANISHED!

It was white in color, short with no eyes, no nose, no mouth or any hair, it was like a white and plan figure, my heart was beating like it was a drum, my body went cold I felt like steam was releasing from my body.

Somehow, I managed my fear through night without telling anyone and I asked my father the next day about those lines and the side effects without mentioning the attack, he said: “these lines are strong and it pushes and hurts the supernatural and it angers them but last night I forgot to recite them and thank God they didn’t hurt any of us”.

I WAS FREAKED OUT!

Till that day, my father stopped reciting those lines as I told him about my condition as those lines were hurting the supernatural and they will hurt us again if he don’t stop this.

Thank God, I have never sensed something supernatural till that day.



Sort:  

@fareed974

That's an amazing post no doubt but my idea about demons contradicts somehow.

For me, i believe, it's all in our head. It has no physic and no structure. It's just our random thoughts.
For instance- fear. Have you seen any solid shape of it? no right? it's our mind playing the trick.

Don't mind my opinion but I think it's for real. As Sir Hawkins said there is no god i believe there's no actual demons too. It's some myth without a rational explanation to it.

I hope you wouldn't mind my opinion.

Posted using Partiko Android

@jeoleena I am a Muslim and I believe in the one God and in the JINNS which are mentioned in our QUran the Holy book

@fareed974

sorry if my opinion had disturbed you in any means. You mentioned me so i responded and even though my opinion contradicts your's I respectfully quoted them. But in any way if you think that's harsh then i am extremely sorry for that reason.

Posted using Partiko Android

@jeoleena, what are you talking about and why are you apologizing, please don't emabarase me its nothing like that, I was just saying I am a Muslim it doenst meant to disrespect your opinion

Congratulations @fareed974! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67584.80
ETH 3438.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70