Our world will die without fear?

in #mindset5 years ago

The most amazing, impossible and beautiful things happened to me when I confided in the world and stopped controlling everything.
If I recall this, then again I feel the feeling of free fall in the dark and the amazing beauty of life flying by my side. A life in which there are no expectations, your own disappointments and stubbornness.

Reality is a million times better than any picture your imagination can draw. Likelihood lines are woven into incredible patterns. The world is painted in colors that hit you with its power through.

And you know that very well.

sourse
In rare moments when everything stops inside, in the short interval between heartbeats, between lightning and thunder, you feel most alive. You are full of life, you laugh.
Then a heavy hand goes down over your shoulder, and you cowardly lower your head. The walls of protection, rationality, clever and adult words are built around you again. Debt. Duty. A responsibility.
It's all so familiar, right?
The real world is hiding behind hundreds of cunning masks. These are the immortal traps of consciousness.

Your fear.


sourse
We live, we grow, we feed on fear. He is a pledge of our survival - and it is dirty spots spreading over the thin fabric of our little lives.
Fear lives in the air, in the water, in every jolt of your hot blood. It is fear that adds a touch of shit and regret to any of your greatest innocent joy.
"Wow, how cool. But how should I pay for it?"

If you think you need to pay - pay. If not, it's free. Do you believe that happiness will definitely fail? So be it.

You think that if you weaken the grip of your experiences and control, the world will plunge into chaos, and life will become hell? So be it. Hold tight, live in fear.
Do you think the night is dark and full of horror? Well, you know what I mean. Everyone lives in their own fears.

As a result, our life is so beautiful, good and fun, just as much as we can afford it.

As a result, we are "alive" just as far as fear permits.

Sort:  

The most amazing, impossible and beautiful things happened to me when I confided in the world and stopped controlling everything.

So true. The power of the mind is greater than we think.

That's right!) I really want to remember this every time you are afraid of something or doubt it.

The problem is that I knów this, but putting it into practice isn't always easy 😉

I've also only realised this recently we try to focus too much of our energy on controlling our outcomes and what we expect the world to do or others to do for us and we fixate on it and we lose sight of what we can do to achieve a said outcome. Instant gratification plays a big part in how we give ourselves anxiety unnecessarily because of it.

I am glad that you understand what I am talking about. At such moments of awareness, I always wish that too much time had been spent on excitement and doubt. Instead of all this, one could do a lot of things, to achieve something.

I sometimes think fear is at one end of the spectrum of what drives motivation while love, wholeness, and connection is at the other. I feel both serve a purpose depending on my state at any time. If I'm feeling lack or scarcity I tend to do things out of fear for the sake of survival. Conversely if all my needs are met, I'm more open and giving with everything. Personally, I go back and forth but am acutely aware of the underlying state.

Posted using Partiko Android

Very interesting point of view and wise approach. I also agree that it is impossible to completely eliminate fear from my life. Fear is one of the engines of our life and a kind of motivator for action. I agree that it is important to maintain a balance in these feelings. It is bad to sink in fear and do nothing, but it is also bad not to feel it at all.

So very true, it is in our own fears of living that we never move forward, exceptionally well written.

Thanks to @simplymike for #PIF curation where you were featured.

Thank you very much for agreeing with me on this issue!)

Congratulations, you have been upvoted and resteemed by @newbieresteemday!

newbieresteemday.png

Do you want to meet more people, get an answer to your questions and/orpromote your post? Join the Steem Terminal Discord server HERE.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67555.35
ETH 3499.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21