You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Missed Opportunities...

in #mindset6 years ago

I had a similar missed opportunity. Reality is, no one owns it but me. I made the choices. I own the decisions. When I could have stood in my own self and owned taking up space in the world, I shrank. I let myself be shrunk. I listened to the critics and the insecure and the desperate. I let them influence me, convince me and I acted. I acted by doing nothing at all and letting a lot of people and opportunities and relationships pass me by.

Sort:  

I agree with you. There’s no rewind button on life, and regret doesn’t move us forward.

True! Me too, I have a lot left to contribute and create. Even with the things I messed up and missed in the middle and the people I regretfully left behind.

Yes, delaying decisions so long the opportunity is completely missed. Now, I never allowed anyone to put me off and I learn if the opportunities come i will get it right away.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40