You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kindness Triumphs in the Temple of Betrayal and Hatred...

in #mindset6 years ago

Very nice post @chbartist promoting #light and #forgiveness. This is a subject that I have spent many long hours thinking and talking about with friends and family. In my own life I have experienced several incidents where wrong was done against me and I worked very hard to not incite any grudge or ‘payback’ against those who did me wrong. This sometimes was not easy as we have all been indoctrinated to believe that we have a right to punish those who do us wrong. I firmly believe that this action only brings you down to the same level as those that have done you wrong. By embracing the #light, practicing #forgiveness sends positive energy to the perpetrator and actually breaks the chain of negative behaviour. I really love to read posts like yours because they are written from the heart and actually offer real advice to others who might be needing to hear these words at this particular time. Especially at #christmas time people are getting together with their families and exchanging gifts and spending quality time together away from their busy every day lives. If we carry heavy thoughts and emotions in our hearts left over from when others have done us wrong, then this affects the energy we bring to our families and friends.
I believe that it is not up to us to dole out retribution to others. Each person’s karma will play out in their lives. Retribution does not balance the scales, rather it brings with it more negativity. Forgiveness and light sent to those who have wronged us, helps them and it also helps us by lightening our load and setting us free.
I would love to be part of your community, please add me to you list and thanks you for posting all the other #steemers names so we can check each other out and connect on the #blockchain to form a strong and meaningful community. I love your work!🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60354.53
ETH 2608.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54