Your Past and Future!!!

in #mindset5 years ago

architecture-binoculars-buildings-city-237258.jpg

Hey Steemers!!!

Is there more at stake to the alternatives you create than simply your future? Could you be living a life that's not of your own making? These were the questions that raced through my mind one very ordinary looking day. It clothed to be a mind-opening day.

I was having breakfast during a restaurant on a recent working trip. The waiter greeted me warmly as I visited serve myself. He then retreated to a corner of the space , taking over the common stance that waiters assume with their hands clasped ahead , a towel dangling between them.

As I sat right down to eat he came and asked whether I needed some coffee or tea. Not being particularly keen on hot drinks I declined and said the juice would suffice. He noticed that my glass was small and offered to bring a bigger glass of juice.

So the morning went on. He would serve me, then return to the corner and watch. it had been as if at every moment he was observing me and asking himself what else he could do to form my breakfast better and my stay easier .

I got drawn in by all this and also began to observe him. He was humble, quiet, almost making an attempt to not be noticed as he stood therein corner. His manner appeared to suggest that he wasn't important at that time , the purchasers were.

The generations before

As I stared at him standing therein corner i used to be drawn back in time. I remembered that my very own grandfather had worked during a hotel. He wasn't a waiter and that i can’t remember exactly what he did there, but it suddenly dawned on me that he may need been during a similar situation – catering to customers’ needs within the hotel.

Wow, I thought, what a change of roles. I mean, there was my grandfather working during a hotel some decades ago and doing what he could to support his family and make a far better life for his children. Now, here i used to be , two generations later, sitting during a similar hotel and being waited on by someone.

It struck me that my being within the position was a result, a method or another, of the sacrifice, dedication, love and commitment of my grandfather to his wife and his children. It wasn’t just him though, but everyone else that came before me. My grandparents raised up my parents, who raised me. Where would I be had all of them not done their part?

Turning the tables

I also wondered as I watched the waiter what he was thinking. Was he brooding about staying during a hotel some day and also being waited on by someone? Did he ever dream of being on the opposite side of the situation? What were his hopes and dreams for the future? I don’t know, but I wanted to inform him that he could have any future he wanted for himself. I wanted to inform him that he could get to the opposite side. it's more likely, though, that he was brooding about his family and what he could do to supply for them right there then by working therein hotel.

As for my grandfather, he did turn the tables and move to the opposite side of the equation. How? Through my parents, through me, and thru everyone of my relations that have a far better life today because he worked hard. Whatever quite life we've today, he contributed thereto . The success or failure of anybody generation is influenced by the success or failure of the preceding generations.

I realised at that moment that we feature the dreams and hopes of the generations before us. What parent doesn't wish his children to possess a far better life than he has, regardless of how good it is? Would my grandfather not feel a way of accomplishment to ascertain his own children and grandchildren having the ability to afford to remain during a hotel and have the finer things in life? Would he not feel a way of failure to ascertain them suffering and struggling through life two generations after him?

Remember the sacrifices made

Remember the sacrifice and dedication shown to you by people who walked before you. Remember everyday as you create your choices in life that you simply carry their hopes and dreams on your shoulders. they need done what they might to form things better for you and to offer you what you would like to succeed. Will you create them proud or allow them to down? Are you building on the inspiration they established or are you destroying the hard labour of their hands. Remember the generations past.

Passing on the torch

At an equivalent time, I realised that we feature the seed of prosperity for the generations to return after us. What you are doing and therefore the choices you create will influence the type of life your children and grandchildren will have. Your life isn't really your own. Many others are suffering from it.

Prosperity doesn't refer here to easily financial well-being. there's more thereto than that. Imparting the proper values, knowledge, attitudes and beliefs is all a part of contributing to the prosperity of the generations after you. After all, you'll leave your children an inheritance of many dollars, but if you've got not taught them the proper attitude towards money or given them the knowledge of using it well, they're going to break down beat a brief time, or worse still kill themselves with the excesses of life. The Bible advises that we “Remember the times of old, consider the years of the many generations: ask thy father, and he will show thee; thy elders, and that they will tell thee.” Wisdom may be a treasure to be passed on.

Turning the bad to good

There are those of you out there for whom the past generations are a disappointment and have passed on a torch to you that was nearly burned out. they might perhaps have done better and made things tons easier for you. Realise, though, that you simply still have the facility to show things around. Your parents’ failures don't need to be your failures. Neither does one need to suffer the results of their mistakes forever. you've got the chance now to form things better for people who are going to be after you.

Conclusion

Henry Ward Beecher advises that “We should so live and labor in our times that what came to us as seed may attend subsequent generation as blossom, and what came to us as blossom may attend them as fruit. This expresses truth spirit within the love of mankind.” because the torch handed to us by our forefathers burns in our hands we should always endeavour handy it to subsequent generation burning even brighter.

Do share your views in Comments and Upvote

For more such interesting posts don't forget to follow...!!!

Note: To get upvote, comment or follow do comment below or message me on facebook( https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100028073269066 ) Or for any help or suggestion text over facebook or at steem.chat @drakoscliff

thank-you-362164_1920.jpg
drakoscliff

Sort:  

Hola @drakoscliff.

Tu Publicación Ha Sido Votada Manualmente al 16%.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63540.43
ETH 2481.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66