You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Missed Opportunities...

in #mindset6 years ago

So here's a story about regret. I am a singer by trade and in my younger days I was given word of a new talent show that was about to start its first season. Not many people knew about it and I had the chance to have quick access because of the people I knew. At the time i thought, "I'm too good for this." So I didn't audition. It turned out to be the top talent show for years. That was American Idol and the first person who won, Kelly Clarkson, was from the next town over from where I grew up. Pride kept me from seeing what was in front of me and it just goes to show that we never know what is going to happen and we should take every opportunity.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56583.42
ETH 2984.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15