SUICIDE IS NEVER THE WAY OUT

in #mindset6 years ago (edited)

Suicide.jpg

Hi Steemians,
The word SUICIDE isn't a new word. Everyone is familiar with its meaning. I want to stress on suicide at this point in time because I recently lost a neighbor to suicide. He was way too depressed and must have reasoned within himself that suicide is the way out of his depression.
Depression is real and people feel depressed for various reasons but whatever the case, suicide shouldn't be your last resort. When I learnt of the death of my neighbor, I sincerely wished I had spoken with him at length to erase his depression clearly without any harm. So, in the best of my knowledge, I want to share a tip that I think will be of great help to depressed persons out there.
This is it: when the thought of suicide knocks on the door of your mind, keep the door tightly shut and know that, when suicide comes, it destroys your sense of self, your self worth, your general thoughts on your numerous strengths. (In one of my previous cards, I mentioned that no living soul is devoid of God's blessings. Every living soul has a unique strength allocated to them by God, it can be sports, academic prowess, creative mind, singing, songwriting, dancing, and so on).
What the thought of suicide does is to open your weaknesses like a fresh wound and that thought will be annoyingly persistent, having significant hold on you to the point of succumbing to it's strong hold.
You are powerful more than you can think of and so when thought of suicide comes along with thoughts of your weaknesses, replace it abruptly with thoughts of your strengths and watch the magic. It sure works very well. That's why I sincerely wish I had spoken to my late neighbor, perhaps he will still be alive today. May God rest his soul nonetheless.
Remember, SUICIDE IS NEVER THE WAY OUT OF FRUSTRATIONS, DEPRESSIONS, DESPAIR AND WHAT NOT.

THANKS FOR READING.

Your upvotes, resteems and comments will be highly appreciated.

Sort:  

Thanks for following me! Did you get a chance to try out Partiko?

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @comclick! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64036.76
ETH 2647.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78