There is Something That is Keeping You All from Achieving Success…! - Maybe You're Making These Mistakes! Think About!...

in #mindset5 years ago

Hi, Steemians!

The vagueness of the title may rub you the wrong way, but there is a tendency in all of us that is keeping us from achieving success or anything of value in this life.

Our ego feeds our inevitable doom. The more you are in control of that ego, the more power you will have over your destiny. Ego is a destructive force in all its forms and potencies.

This ego sometimes gets in the way of your communication with other people and the way you interact with them.


image2.jpg
img src

Let me tell you a quick story. A friend of mine once talked to me about their relative who had created this company and turned it into a profitable business.

He said that the line of work was the same as his major in university, which was mechanical engineering.

‘Well, why haven’t you contacted him and asked him for his help?’

I asked him eagerly, knowing that he had been struggling with finding a job.

‘I mean… I don’t know…’ He nodded and sank deep into his thoughts.

‘I mean, what if he rejects me?’

And at that moment, a thought occurred to me: People are wound up on so many ridiculous ideas that they hardly try or risk anything nowadays.


image1.jpg
img src

A lot of people do not ask for help or request somebody’s assistance because they fear rejection.

Some of them fear that the other person might look down on them or be generally disrespectful.

Well, for those people, I have a simple question: What do you lose by that?

What if they don’t reject you?

What if they are not disrespectful?

What if they welcome your idea and embrace your qualities and skills?

What if this is your chance at success and you throw it away out of fear and egotism?

Ask people for their help. Do not shy away from that. Do not be afraid of that. Do not let your ego stand in the way of that request for help or assistance.

If you really think about it, the whole of human society is built on this idea:

People ask each other’s help and they provide and exchange services. Think of everything you could gain if you were to simply do what’s always been on your mind.


image3.jpg
img src

People who are afraid of asking other people for their help are those who fundamentally shy away from having normal and healthy interactions with people who may be able to help them with their breakthrough.

Do not be someone who is afraid to speak their mind.

Do not be someone who is afraid of talking to other people or asking them for their help.

You might not be surprised to hear this, but your success may very well depend on how you contact other people and interact with them.

A BIG HUG! @chbartist

Don't forget! Vote for @chbartist for Witness and help more peoples! - Click on the link below and confirm your vote.


wit7.jpg
img src

For you to vote, simply click on the link below and log in to steemconnect and give your vote!

Vote for chbartist here:

=======================================

IMPORTANT!

Please, take the time to read the text below, it can always change in some points and it is it that has made this community understand and help each other. I would like you to pay close attention to what is written in these notes. Try to really follow what I ask of all of you who are a few months old with me contributing meaningful comments and we have built something really good here along with people who have a positive mindset and we have managed to get more people together like that.

============================================================
NOTES ABOUT THIS BLOG!
Always read this text of notes because I can making important changes in this text like update names in the list and things to the growth and understanding of how we can improve our foundations and how this community was built until here.
============================================================

I have been working very hard on this blog since the beginning. I have a very busy life but I am giving my best and believe me I have shared experiences that I have been coaching thousands of people and I know that the change of the Mindset should be daily. I am already grateful to see you giving upvotes to each other and you can see this with the fact that many already have 8, 9, 10 upvotes. But I'm sure that with the effort of all of us we will see a community with, more and more upvotes each others and for that everyone should get engaged so we can make it come true. I believe and we can! Resteem...

***Remember Community: Please, if you commented and upvote on a new post I did, please always go back to the previous one because if someone in the community commented lastly because of time zone differences it will be without your upvote and that would not be fair.

You all know the goal! We can reach: More and More Upvotes each others!

Attention!!!

I'm reading all the meaningful comments from the posts.

I am here making a list of all of you who have helped build this community by voting for each other who write meaningful comments and soon I will respond to everyone with comment and thank you all because I can already see this spirit being built in this Positive Mindset community and help between all of you.

You will receive my upvote in all material and brief comments I will do this in all the posts I am following very closely and I can see what the people who are generous and contribute to this legacy that I am trying to build with all of you can become reality in a short time.

AND

First of all, I would like to thank all of you, who are the most active and proactive in this community, showing your generosity and always with meaningful comments. From now on I will always make a list of these incredible people who have helped to expand our goal of growing ever more.

But I ask that if you are new around here you read many of the previous posts because they make it clear that we are building a community with respect among all, generosity and this blog is for those who really want to start moving their Mindset to positive and moreover be part of the growth of all of us who contribute to this blog. Please do not ask to include you in the list if you are just wanting upvotes because we want here people genuinely attuned to growth and good attitudes and as I have always said with Respect as the basis of all, generosity and positivity!

Thanks All of You!!!!

Sort:  

It's kind of funny how we talk ourselves out of doing something, for instance based on a fear of rejection (as you suggested in your post). We essentially fail before trying because we are afraid to fail. The result is essentially the same just a different way of getting there.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sometimes there is no alternative but to ask for help, but it becomes difficult, mainly because of fear of rejection. And sometimes when we decide to ask for help we do not know how, insecurity consumes us. I've lived it and I still struggle with that.
.
.
A veces no queda otra alternativa mas que pedir ayuda, pero se hace difícil, principalmente por miedo al rechazo. Y a veces cuando decidimos pedir ayuda no sabemos como, la inseguridad nos consume. Lo he vivido y aun lucho con eso.

No one has achieved greater success without help of others. by one or another way, everyone of us are indebted of help of someone closer to us (friends or family). if that is so, as you said fear/egotism is one of the the reason why people afraid of asking others for help.
additionally, I believe in order to receive from others you need to build positive and cooperative interaction. people mostly see or consider your previous track records to support you. if you are a kind of person who don't feel the pain of others, on one can even listen your deep shit. remember what goes round is comes round. therefore, give to others to receive when you are in demand. give your time, give your money, give your ideal. give what you have as much as you can. don't be receiving conscious rather programmed yourself as giving concious. the more you give the more you will receive.
As a principle assist others, you will get more people by your side when help is needed.

Thanks bro

I can relate with those that have these challenges of asking for helps support since I am an introvert and it has been tough asking others for assistance in my career. However, it got to a point where I need to ensure I was delegate and seeking guidance to ensure the team and collaboration was aligned with strategic plans to deliver results.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Greetings @chbartist

Communication is the key to success

It is true that a proposal will not always give the expected result, but if it is not tried, the result will never be known

Trust plays an important role in this situation, we must trust our capabilities

Life is a path that must be traveled, if a door does not open; or a door is closed, we must follow the path, later many doors will open. that's what life is about

People are afraid of being turned down and they're not comfortable with facing their own fears. Hence why they don't push themselves to achieve more and become comfortable in uncomfortable situations. It's so important to rely on other people in life, there are so many things people can't do on their own. Simply relying on yourself and locking yourself up in a bubble and doing easy things in life won't get you far. It's okay to ask questions and ask someone else for help when you're stuck, it's not a weakness but strength because you admit you're not all-knowing but you're willing to learn and grow daily.

Thank you @chbartist for your articles, they're so inspiring and informative. I may not always comment on every one of your posts but I read all of them.

"People are wound up on so many ridiculous ideas that they hardly try or risk anything nowadays."

Best thing I read so far this week. Thank you @chbartist!

Posted using Partiko Android

Great post as always from you. I have always believed been opened and talking to people will be one of the path way for me to succeed. I am not afraid of rejection because i believe yes, there are still people who are waiting to accept me

I like this review. Is very important this type of informations!
Thanks you for sharing!

@chbartist, Ego will feed to our Phase Of Failure effectively that's why at first place we have to move away from the path of Ego so that we can grow in life and in the process will become more mature.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98