It Takes Only 5 Seconds to Win!!!

in #mindset6 years ago

Greetings fellow Steemians! It might seem like a bizarre idea at best and a clickbait article at worst, but what if you knew that you are merely 5 seconds away from achieving everything you want and winning life on the large scale?
People spend a lifetime trying to figure out the meaning behind life and what they mean to do with it. It is a wearisome enigma. It can be frustrating and overwhelming. People often lose themselves in the process of getting to know who they really are. But the real tragedy of mankind is that most people will eventually settle for what is available to them and forsake the dreams that gave meaning to their lives and their identities.


image2.jpg
img src

These dreams are not necessarily big ones, but achievements that would mean a lot to the person who spends their entire life thinking about them. What you need to understand is that there are no easy paths in life where you won’t need to go through difficult challenges to arrive at the place you want to be. The only difference between settling for what is available and going after your dreams is the courage that is required to wake up every day and get yourself to go after the things you want, facing with countless fears along the way and overcoming your doubts about the legitimacy of your decisions and your capabilities to achieve your goals.

After you work up the courage to begin the journey to your dreams, there comes your greatest enemy; that adversary who above all else wants you to fail and surrender. That enemy is you, or what we know as the ‘deception of the mind’. Our minds are indeed deceptive. They seek nothing more than comfort, and in the path to achieving that comfort, create illusions to dissuade us from doing what we know to be good for us and our future.
Time is our greatest asset. What you become depends on how you use your time. Everyone is given the same amount of time every day, but few people ever bring themselves to use and spend that time wisely. Our deceptive mind plays a part in this. Have you ever needed to do something, but just didn’t feel like doing it? That is literally what happens to us every day for all the things that we dream of achieving. Years and years pass by, and still we find ourselves at the very beginning of the road that we should have walked a long time before.


image3.jpg
img src

Thinking is always encouraged by the experienced and the wise. Thinking sometimes gets you where you need to go, and you definitely need it to make important decisions in life. But it is also a destructive tool for your deceptive mind. When you think about your dreams and what you need to do to achieve them, all of your fears and your doubts follow, and you find yourself in a whirlwind that will only crush you and stop your advance.
But as you know, I am never here to preach, so this is where the ‘5 Second Rule’ comes in. There is a philosophy that rises up against all of your mind’s tricks including but not restricted to your fears, your doubts, and your laziness. The next time you had in mind to pursue something, and wanted to really get on with it without the usual troubling thoughts, close your eyes, count from 5 to 1, with little to no thinking whatsoever, and start doing it.
That is the most difficult step. The very first step. The idea of sitting down and starting to do something. After that, the flow will take you where you need to go. The 5 Second Rule stands up against the deception of the mind, and destroys the shackles that chain you to your demons. Apply this rule in your life and in your daily routines, and you will see that you are merely 5 seconds away from achieving everything that you have ever dreamt of.


image1.jpg
img src

Mel Robbins is an American television personality and motivational speaker. She was the first person to think of the 5 Second Rule. After three months of hitting the snooze button on her phone and sleeping in, Robbins finally found the courage to get up and start her day using this method. ‘There were moments all day long, just like that 5 second moment in bed, where I knew what I should do,’ She says about the revelation. ‘And if I didn’t move within 5 seconds, my brain would step in and talk me out of it.’
We are all dreamers, or have been at some point in our lives, and we aspire to achieve great things. But do not take the deception of the mind lightly. Some elements are inherently hardwired in our nature, and the longing for comfort is one of those. Remember, that you have only but 5 seconds to run away from the demons of fear and doubt and start doing what you were born to do. Remember, it takes only 5 seconds to win!

A BIG HUG!!!

@chbartist

Sort:  

I would add that we must always have something concrete to do, a task, a pending issue that forces us to get out of bed before 5 seconds, because if not the sheets and sleep earn us ..... Hahaha!

I say this from my own experience, if I do not have a specific task to do, I can hardly get out of bed. In general it is very necessary to have enough determination to get the things we want, especially if tese are very difficult to obtain, and this rule of 5 seconds helps a lot.

@juanmanuellopez1 you always write comments that complement and contribute to everyone and I am very grateful for that. You have already shown me that you have understood the concept and spirit of community that I am doing my best to become the most positive and generous steemit community. Thank you very much

Thank you for the opportunity to participate in these debate spaces to present our ideas and at the same time support each other.

We hope that more people come who can create more debate in these publications that you publish and can create this new support community.

Hi Guys, very interesting concepts, really thank you for sharing this.

Yesterday I was discussing the life topic with an old friend, one of those brother-friends. He is making like 5 times more money than me in his job, we started together on the same 2 jobs but only he took off and I was asking for advise.

He told me that I was -non existing- because I was giving all my time, and my will, for my family and that I had forgot about myself. He also said that the only way he could help me is by helping me to make a career in his field, but networking and the corporation is really not what I want.

I want the live of crypto, create content, trade, earn online, hopefully help somebody but I am finding this road very very hard follow.

What should by my primary objectives when starting in this world? Any feedback is appreciated.

Dear @chabartist sir!
I always appreciate your motivate thoughts, about your experience, your positive mindset and your polite behaviour for the community. Thanks for your inspiring concept and words.Dreaming is not enough, but we need hard work to complete them.regards

Thanks for your kind words @certain. You are a person who always contributes a lot with your comments as well as others. See what I replied to @juanmanuellopez1. This must be the way we should get here, this is my / our challenge! Regards

Hi @chbartist, thank you for your great idea. I am a real big procastinator myself, with big dreams. I can use this idea quite good I think. I wanted to add that once you are in a routine things get easier and you do not have to persuade your brain that much. Moreover, when feeling exhausted and not productive anymore, sport can be good to refresh your brain. When I used to study a lot and felt like my concentration got less, i went out to the gym or went for a run to regain concentration. The important thing i learned was that doing things with high concentration on a short period are more effective than long sessions with a lot of distractions. Therefore I am also a big fan of the 5 hour work day. People waste so much time beeing unproductive.

Greetz M.

I understand my friend, but what I am giving my best in this blog is for this community to reprogram the sus Mindset to the positive and with that the results will come with certainty. Believe me. You are always welcome!

What you need to understand is that there are no easy paths in life where you won’t need to go through difficult challenges to arrive at the place you want to be.

I sincerely concur to the above extract from your post. You see when things come so easily value is not placed on it and abuse is inevitable. If success was that cheap then everybody would have become Bill Gate,Warrent Buffet and the rest of wealthy folks in the world. Life is such a complex and simple situation. And what makes it simple is taking the right decision,at the right time and on the right situation,: this is liken to putting a square peg on a square hole. Just like you said the mind is a great factor on the road of winning and the underline bases on which this runs is timing. Just as it is commonly said

opportunity comes but ones,time waits for no man

Swift action with a determined mindset is what keeps you on towards your target and in such scenario, dont forget Risk is rolling beside. But understanding on how to handle this is of non negligible significant because you are knowledgeable enough to know actions you are taking to win.
Best regard @chbartist. Good write up

Thank you friend for your comment!

Completely agree with you that it just need 5 seconds to start. Undoubtedly any dream takes huge amount of time to make it happen but to start walking on the path of that dream takes a lot. Even when we are ready to work towards that direction but laziness stop us. Thanks for great post friend @chbartist

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you friend for always write great comments!

what a motivational post @chbartist. Yes we dream of many things we want to achieve in life but what if after our struggles it's just remaining five minutes to achieve all that? 🤔
Well as you said nothing good comes through an easy path. Just like this quote "no pain no gain" and we also need courage.
This post motivates me! Thanks @chbartist

I'm glad to hear that! Regards

Your welcome 🙂

I have always found mysef with a similar approach as we sometimes tend to worry of what needs to be done rather than calling to action to solve it. There is a saying in spanish that says, “don’t be preoccupied by the situation, instead occupy yourself with it.”.

Exactly, always look for the solution and not the problem

Thanks for spelling out this crippling syndrome so clearly @chbartist. I will start applying this useful trick for overcoming it immediately!

Yes, start very soon possible

Yes my friend, @chbartist ,these 5 seconds are very important. I agree that everyone gets the same time and some use time for achieving some goals while on the other hand some careless people waste it. Time and tides wait for none.

Posted using Partiko Android

Exactly friend! Regards

Your posts are very motivated and during my short time on steemit I have enjoyed reading all of them. Thanks Chbartist for everything you do!!

Thank you for your kind words. Come together with all of us! You are welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67685.37
ETH 3498.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71