I Fight Every Day for a Why; How Big is Your ‘Why’?

in #mindset5 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians!

The greatest source of inspiration and motivation for moving forward in life with all our dreams are the reasons for which we fight. Let us take a closer look at the most powerful phenomenon that lights our path even in the darkest hours of our life!


image3.jpg
img src

What is your ‘why’? Why do you fight? What is it that you fight for? Have you ever thought about that? Have you ever paid the attention that was due about the reasons you wake up every day and start fighting against the endless challenges that life has prepared for you?

Why do you fight? Do you wish to become wealthy? Do you wish to leave a mark on this world? Do you envision a future without poverty and cruelty? Do you want to make living worthwhile for the people closest to you?

Do you wish to find salvation? What is it that you wish for? Why do you fight? Ask yourself this. Ask it here and now. Ask it at this very moment. Why do you fight?

The ‘why’ is important. Without this why, you can never become who you are supposed to be. You can never go beyond the realms of what is reasonable for your physical health.

Without this why, you can never hope to find light at the end of the tunnel. You can never be free of the shackles that bind you to your follies and weaknesses. Ask yourself this. Why do you fight?


image2.jpg
img src

Up to this moment, you have procrastinated and prolonged your own destiny. You have always had the will to try, but you lacked the strength to carry you in the direction of your own choice and desire. You lacked your own self-awareness of the ‘why’ that drives you forward.

For everything we ever do in this life, every step, every movement, every action, every thought, every breath, every desire, every surge of emotion, every triumph and victory, every good day and bad day, every suffering and pain, every joy and excitement, there is a ‘why’ and that reason is at the core of the meaning behind the existence of everything.

That ‘why’ may be abstract, but it is a source of great mental power. How much do you think about the ‘why’ of your actions and your decisions every day? Have you even thought about them before? If not, then ask yourself this.

Why do you fight?


image4.jpg
img src

Even if you know your reason and your ‘why’, you are hardly ever aware of it. Our minds are deceptive and forgetful, and in this wearisome and long journey of life, it is absolutely reasonable to forget our ‘why’, the reasons for which we fight.

But take a look at the lives of the most successful people you have known. Take a look at their darkest hours, and search for the torch of light that helped them overcome the weight of darkness.

Do you know what compelled Buster Douglas to fight back against the enormity of his opponent, Mark Tyson? Do you know how he won against the undefeated champion of professional boxing?

Do you know what drove Rosa Parks to stand up against injustice and tolerate all the suffering that she did so she could speak the word of truth? Or any other champion in the history of the human race, with all their fervency and bravery and courage that became symbols of pride and grace in the face of our most despicable afflictions?

I have only but one reasonable answer to that question: Their ‘why’ was greater than the constant storm of disapproval. Their ‘why’ was greater than the deceptions of their greed. Their ‘why’ was greater than any force that would get in the way of where they were and where they wanted to be. Their ‘why’ was more powerful than the defeats and failures and obstacles that they faced.


image1.jpg
img src

Ask these questions of yourself. What are your reasons? What is going to defeat you? What is going to stop you? Will you let anything come in your way? Will you let any challenge, hardship, or incident dissuade you from going after the things you want?

What is the secret to constant motivation and inspiration to push forward in all our beliefs?

But most importantly, ask yourself this. Why do you fight? And how big is your ‘why’?

As Nietzsche said, ‘He who has a why to live can bear almost any how.’

A BIG HUG!

@chbartist

==================

Important Note!

I have been working very hard on this blog since the beginning. I have a very busy life but I am giving my best and believe me I have shared experiences that I have been coaching thousands of people and I know that the change of the Mindset should be daily. I am already grateful to see you giving upvotes to each other and you can see this with the fact that many already have 8, 9, 10 upvotes. But I'm sure that with the effort of all of us we will see a community with, 40, 50, 80 upvotes and for that everyone should get engaged so we can make it come true. I believe and we can! Resteem...

***Remember Community: Please, if you commented and upvote on a new post I did, please always go back to the previous one because if someone in the community commented lastly because of time zone differences it will be without your upvote and that would not be fair.

You all know the goal! We can reach: 50+ Upvotes each others!

Attention!!!

I'm reading all the meaningful comments from the posts.

I am here making a list of all of you who have helped build this community by voting for each other who write meaningful comments and soon I will respond to everyone with comment and thank you all because I can already see this spirit being built in this Positive Mindset community and help between all of you.

You will receive my upvote in all material and brief comments I will do this in all the posts I am following very closely and I can see what the people who are generous and contribute to this legacy that I am trying to build with all of you can become reality in a short time.

AND

First of all, I would like to thank all of you, who are the most active and proactive in this community, showing your generosity and always with meaningful comments. From now on I will always make a list of these incredible people who have helped to expand our goal of growing ever more.

But I ask that if you are new around here you read many of the previous posts because they make it clear that we are building a community with respect among all, generosity and this blog is for those who really want to start moving their Mindset to positive and moreover be part of the growth of all of us who contribute to this blog. Please do not ask to include you in the list if you are just wanting upvotes because we want here people genuinely attuned to growth and good attitudes and as I have always said with Respect as the basis of all, generosity and positivity!

ABOUT OUR LIST!!! WE NEED GROW THIS LIST! LET'S GO TOGETHER IN THIS COMMUNITY - RESTEEM!

Feel free if you want to be included in the list of contributors to this community. Just ask at the end of your comment.

@juanmanuellopez1 @moghul @coolguy222 @newageinv @gowealth @blessed-girl @cruis @lexymaine @alokkumar121 @aceandnotes @darlenys01 @rafique1953 @marvyinnovation @wems @ajks @alaisguineasis @amnlive @kimmysomelove42 @praditya @tommyl33 @samryan @vickykarma @brightsun @oppongk @kryp70kn1gh7 @hobo.media @theticket @royer94 @mentalhealthguru @bradley028 @nummulshrma @steemmatt @maxijgcomm @maikelblogo @mrblu @nancymj @petervi @mcoinz79 @missabigail @saludoalalma @mcnestler @moarafatshow @gargi @luis402 @rem-steem @shahzadeh @sumon-ar-vines @naijauser @yantrax @josema.saborido @khan.dayyanz @shapescooper @aceofhearts @marcocosta @rvag5 @fusroj @cashlane @borrowedearth @michaeljn @kchitrah @mitchhunter @nataliaeline @cherlianny @unknownphoton @unclefz @gardengranny @bettyamv @ghostwriter9 @wandrnrose7 @nancybriti @missladybug @shirophantomhive @rvag5 @ankitjnv @marvyinnovation @tommyl33 @gowealth @ustaadonline @daio @brightsun @mzubairch @lightestofideas @amit1995 @starapple @treodecimo @edinhazard @maxijgcomm @wasito @mariita52 @maroni55 @nataliaeline @ajtech2596 @keithf @wesleyvanderstel @grainsofsand @mariita52 @naijauser @castleirwell @juanmanuellopez1 @moghul @coolguy222 @newageinv @gowealth @blessed-girl @cruis @lexymaine @alokkumar121 @aceandnotes @darlenys01 @rafique1953 @marvyinnovation @wems @ajks @alaisguineasis @amnlive @kimmysomelove42 @praditya @tommyl33 @samryan @vickykarma @brightsun @oppongk @kryp70kn1gh7 @hobo.media @theticket @royer94 @mentalhealthguru @bradley028 @nummulshrma @steemmatt @maxijgcomm @maikelblogo @mrblu @nancymj @petervi @mcoinz79 @missabigail @saludoalalma @mcnestler @moarafatshow @gargi @luis402 @rem-steem @shahzadeh @sumon-ar-vines @naijauser @yantrax @josema.saborido @khan.dayyanz @shapescooper @aceofhearts @marcocosta @rvag5 @fusroj @cashlane @borrowedearth @michaeljn @kchitrah @mitchhunter @nataliaeline @cherlianny @unknownphoton @unclefz @gardengranny @bettyamv @ghostwriter9 @wandrnrose7 @nancybriti @missladybug @shirophantomhive @rvag5 @ankitjnv @marvyinnovation @tommyl33 @gowealth @ustaadonline @daio @brightsun @mzubairch @lightestofideas @amit1995 @starapple @treodecimo @edinhazard @maxijgcomm @wasito @mariita52 @maroni55 @nataliaeline @ajtech2596 @keithf @wesleyvanderstel @grainsofsand @mariita52 @naijauser @castleirwell
@isabelpereira @nulifeiq @royer94 @yaleal @ushmil @nisiryan0522 @reveurgam @certain @kkins @nurseanne84 @robertyan @xtophercruzeu @theureview

Thanks All of You!!!!

Sort:  
Loading...

Really a good article. Finding the reason why we are working or doing something is really important. Bigger the goal bigger the efforts.
Such a motivational article thanks for your efforts and sharing.

It's true ... my why is more powerful than everything that crosses my path ... I would overcome everything because of that ... because it really is my engine, and because it really is my treasure, and only I want that treasure to be safe, and I would do anything to make that possible, that's why I take care of myself not to get sick and not fail it to my why, that's why I wake up every day to fight, so as not to fail my why, that's why every day I put in hands of God my why ... because without that why, I think my life would not make sense ... my GREAT WHY.... are my two beautiful daughters ... for which I fight every day, and it is true, for them I would move heaven and earth ...

Every fight has a why, even civil wars has a why, but personally I fight for my eternal life to be in the presence of the Lord Jesus Christ for I am Purchased of the Lord with His precious Blood. My fight is not as beating in the air, but I fight the worldly lifestyle, the flesh and the devil's prevalent vices. This is my personal reasons why I fight.

1 Timothy 6:12
Fight the good fight of faith, lay hold on eternal life, whereunto thou art also called, and hast professed a good profession before many witnesses.

Philippians 3:14 I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus.

This is the reason why I fight!

Posted using Partiko Android

An inspiring post. Great to see you step up and lead. We need more stake holders who hold steem, not just to be bag holders, but people who genuinely contribute to it's growth and community

Your post reminded me of this quote. An upvote for the person who can guess where it's from!

"you come to be with the what, but you do not know the why!"

Hi Chbartist, what would you say keeps you motivated? I usually have a goal in mind that I want to achieve and even when I know I'm capable of achieving this goal there are always people that get in my way, sometimes just to drag me down. I have recently been more determined to shrug off the haters and keep going, and I think that's what life is about. Set a goal and go after it. People will try to drag you down, but you can't let them.

What motivates us is our goals and dreams and I wrote a post about dream thieves, so you can read this post on it are all the answers you need.

Regards

@the4thmusketeer, I forgot One detail! In steem what keep me motivate is I do my best to see this community grow and grow UP! Always with Respect, generous, Positive Mindset and help each other that stay here! Regards

Yes, I agree. I am and we all are in need of community support right now. I think we need to fight back against scammers and those who wish to make this a community of hate.

Exactly friend!

Every person in the world tries to succeed and attempts to succeed.
He also tries to earn money.But there are few select people who get their destination.And give the world a lesson.
Our thinking should be bigger than these question marks.

Posted using Partiko Android

As always, your article is very knowledgeable today. We thank you for that. Thank you. @chbartist

Posted using Partiko Android

@chbartist, great writing about the mission in life. What's the mission of your life?

Everybody has her/his destiny in the life. We live for different reasons since we're seeing different respective of the nature and society. The motivations drive the whole human race to survive and thrive. In some degree , the number of people you can help measures your contribution to the entire world. That also drives more and more individuals to contribute to the future abundance of the civilization.

BTW, can you add me into your list of community. :P

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62875.13
ETH 3030.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67