News and Upcoming Projects!

in #minds5 years ago

Alternative Technology Spotlight:


So I'm going to be doing a new video series focusing on alternative technology, specifically my video and social-media platforms.

Around 2 months ago I realized a couple things:

  • The first was that I needed to create social-media accounts for DS-Tech Media if I wanted to grow my subscriber/viewer base.

  • That Youtube's algorithm change had severely affected my views, and that I needed to expand to other platforms.

    Platforms:

    Video:

    • D.Tube and Steemit

    • Bitchute

    • LBRY

    • Twitch(Only used for my streaming endeavors)

    • DLive(Also only used for my streaming work)

    Social:

    • Minds

    • Mastodon (Mastondon.social is my instance)

    • GAB

    • Twitter (Prior to starting DS-Tech Media I never had a twitter)

Minds:

So I'd like to start with Minds.com for a number of reasons, I've actually already done a DS-Tech RSS NEWS video about Minds.com CEO/Co-Founder Bill Ottman's appearance on The Joe Rogan Experience, link to that video here:

img

The interview was awesome, and Mr. Ottman specifically mentioned Debian and Ubuntu Linux. I set out to make a Minds account shortly after.

Additionally, after joining Minds.com I asked for ideas/suggestions for my next video. Bill Ottman himself suggested:

img

D.TUBE

YOUTUBE

LBRY

I also occaisionally live-stream gaming or other stuff to

TWITCH

[DLIVE](And went on to sub, upvote, and "remind" my post. As you can see I said consider it done and intend to keep my word.

I'll be doing Minds first, then D.tube/Steemit along with a separate video on D.tube's underlying distributed storage technology, IPFS(Inter-Planetary File System). Then perhaps Dlive, Bitchute, or LBRY.

I'm hesitant to do GAB.com, because people are slanderous about it being white-supremacy/alt-right, which I do not believe it is at all.

I've actually done quite a few easier to produce videos recently:

MX-Linux review/first impressions: https://d.tube/v/ds-tech/i2w7w234

How to setup a NGINX/RTMP server on Ubuntu for streaming to multiple video platforms simulatenously: https://d.tube/v/ds-tech/vy1xwt63

How to install Netdata, a comprehensive Linux server monitoring tool that is viewed in your web-browser: https://d.tube/v/ds-tech/h1p8rjnm

I'm still working on my video about producing my content exclusively from my Android smartphone. I know this one's been a long time coming, but it's not always easy to sit down and work on a video on your phone. With that said, this is going to be an awesome video, and I'm already super excited about it.

I'm also going to be doing two videos where I'll be testing out the plan Plan-9 and Inferno operating systems, both of which were designed at Bell Laboratories, and are the successors to the UNIX operating system.

Tons more stuff is already planned and being scripted so PLEASE SUB here on Steemit or:

D.TUBE

YOUTUBE

LBRY

I also occaisionally live-stream gaming or other stuff to

TWITCH

DLIVE

Love your guys, Sincerely I do.

Jay, DS-Tech Media.

Love your guys, Sincerely I do.

Jay, DS-Tech Media.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75