What's the hardest thing in life!?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #mindovermatter7 years ago (edited)

People. We people make life hard, for ourselves and for others, knowing and not knowing. We think doing something wrong goes away by doing something good afterwards. What we tend to forget is the world does not orbit around us. We are just a speck in the universe very small indeed.

The best advice I've heard so far is "Don't make life hard for yourself." It was said to me by a previous manger. From that day a lot of things changed for one I saw the difference of when you do what you need to do, compared to when you overdo things In hope of recognition. I also noted that the worst enemy in life is oneself.

"Verzsal, you know I'm a trader (stock market) I normally put in 5 percent of my portfolio and put my stops in after I make 5 percent profit on that amount. So I basically follow the market till it drops or when I've made 100 percent of the original 5 percent I put in. I take that amount out then I leave the rest to swim as far as it can. Now one morning that 5 percent profit became 20 percent which I do not allow to happen better securing my 5 percent with a stop, so I though great if trump wins I will be in the money because I predicted the direct of the market and went against the trend. I went bed early woke up and saw my numbers vanished. Then I recklessly used my personal money once my portfolio was empty. Money for my daughters college was next on the line. Then I snapped out of it as I made a 15 percent profit and I still haven't recovered from that day it won't pear shaped. That's the first time I lost myself to greed. I was supposed to make enough to stop working but not I'm still here working, trying to make enough to break even." It happens but that was a lesson that even I learnt from, bad days exist, choices we make and others around us has impacts on our lives.

Mind over matter. Make life easier for yourself and others, everything in life is easy, people make them hard. No one needs to be hungry or thirsty. There is enough for all but "people make it seem otheraise.

Thanks for reading.

Peace,
Verzsal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34