You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Join the fun! My entry into Mind Game contest #2

in #mindgamescontest6 years ago (edited)

About the lion and the unicorn, I think any answer would be correct...at least, all the ones I've analysed so far; because we do not actually know which of the animals could be lying actually.

Take Friday for instance,
The lion could've he lied yesterday(Thursday) which would be a true.

The unicorn could also say "so did I" which will be the truth.

There's no statement declaring which of the animals actually right in its statement. For all we know , they both could be lying.

Sort:  

Hi @johnesan. I interpreted this question that each animal’s statement must match the truth/lie schedule. Taking your Friday example, the lion told the truth on Friday and Thursday per the schedule. So if on Friday he said “I was lying yesterday” 🤥, that does not match the schedule which states that he was telling the truth on Thursday. So if the lion did not meet the criteria, then there is no need to review the unicorn’s statement, and therefore can dismiss Friday as a possible answer.

Oh, I reasoned that out wrongly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61784.55
ETH 3389.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52