Mind Game Contest # 2

in #mindgamescontest6 years ago (edited)

HELLO STEEMIT!

Just want to share this contest of @jaycee7viral which is the #mindgamecontest. He made three questions from average-genius level where you can win SBD's if you answer it correctly based on his criteria.

And yes I gave it a try! Here's my answers:

AVERAGE LEVEL


DQmNxHWHNP9kijBpPfzSjWNfzxtZEUYxHeCuM9SGnbs43YT_1680x8400.png


My answer is Thursday. The Unicorn said on Thursday that he is lying on Wednesday when in fact he is not because he does not speak the truth during Thursday. The Lion is honest when he said on thursday that he is lying yesterday (Wednesday).


HARD LEVEL


DQmTSVqzdytzhKv95zZ6tFVneYimAkyaBGh82LWd3NFYULQ.png


This one, it took me time. I even get my note and started the process of elimination.

DSC_3131.JPG

And so I read the clues and I started with the facts given.

Oldest person = Dad

And go first with No. 2. The oldest person and the withness were not of the same sex so from that,

Witness = Female (Mum or Daughter) because Dad is the oldest and he is a man.

I came to this conclusion:

Witness - Daughter
Accomplice - Dad
Victim - Son
Murderer - Mum

Let's check,

1) The witness and the one who helped the Murderer were not of the same sex.

Answer:

Witness-Daughter
Accomplice - Dad

2) The oldest person and the witness were not of the same sex.

Answer:

Oldest (Dad) and the Witness (Daughter)

3) The youngest person and the victim were not of the same sex.

Answer

Youngest could not be Mum and Dad so it must be the daughter. And the victim is the son.
Daughter and Son

4) The one who helped the Murderer was older than the victim.

Answer:

Murderer-Mum older than the Victim-Son

5) The father was the oldest member of the family.

This is my first clue and direct me to others.

6) The Murderer was not the youngest member of the family.

Answer:

Not the youngest(daughter) because it's their Mum.



And the last one..


DQmcH8C96GmspkuGnvhRjuy9mpMQJn5kS2W9U5iMvrMVu1m_1680x8400.png




Ok, my brain bleeds. But here's my answer after years of thinking lol.

  1. I thought at first that this is a stupid, unreasonable question. But no.
    My answer is Stan's birthday is December 31 and let's say 2017. Phil asked him in Jan. 1, 2018 so 2 days before (December 30, 2017), he was 32. His birthday the next day December 31, 2017 he becomes 33. This year 2018 on December 31 he will be 34 and next year 2019 he will be 35.

  2. They said, "Hello, Father!" Their priest you know. We call our priest, Father.

  3. Haha, don't know how to do this one. But let me try. We both have 10 apples if she gave it to me, mine will be 20 and hers is none. So we have 10 apples, she not need to gave me anyything, just eat it all and so she will leave with nothing and I got 10 still. So I can have 10 more apples than her!


Photos of Questions came from the contest with the link given below.

Thank you to @chinito for resteeming the contest and so I take a chance and worked out my not so working mind tonight. I'm not sure if my answers are correct but hopefully It make sense lol.

Please check his contest in this link.

THANK YOU SO MUCH!


Vote for your Witnesses!
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

@steemgigs | @ausbitbank | @donkeypong | @precise | @cloh76.witness | @blocktrades | @beanz | @patrice | @reggaemuffin | @curie | @aggroed | @themarkymark | @jerrybanfield | @adsactly-witness | @utopian-io | @cervantes | @roelandp | @timcliff | @netuoso | @ocd-witness | @blueorgy | @suggeelson


DQmfY2F1Au78A46UAtdTk9BgfiNuHo1DYSss2EonkQkBTsu_1680x8400.png
IMG_20180131_104817.png

Sort:  

g' luck to u! :)

Wow very detailed answer .. Hehe goodluck later i will announce the winners

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63060.85
ETH 3455.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51