You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Little Valentine's Day Miracle: Letters from a Recluse in the Desert, Part Two

in #mindfulness6 years ago

My heart goes out to your sister. I can understand her frustration at her pain and inability to do what she used to love. I can't imagine going blind. The wide range of emotions you speak of...

Her voice is full of poetry and passion, energy and outrage, indignation and stoicism.

I can get a feel for her.

Cowboy poetry sounds unique, haha.

I, too, hope you get more time with her. Take care.

Sort:  

Thank you, @wandrnrose7. Sorry for the confusion: my mom's cousin is my 81-yr-old penpal who went blind, and kept saying she was dying, but somehow she rallied around and is getting better. Just when I rejoiced that she returned to the land of the living, my sister had a heart attack at age 59 (caused by dialysis for kidney failure caused by chemo/radiation for leukemia)... I could go on and on with details and sad tales. The older we get, the more people we know who've been hospitalized or buried.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32