You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Liberating Insight

in #mindfulness6 years ago

this is really interesting and cool and I'm enjoying the comment also. Thank you for this post! I believe if everyone in the world would take a few minutes of their time every day to meditate, there would be no wars. World Piece to humankind at a cost of only few minutes of meditation and mindfulness. Not a bad price to pay in my opinion.

Sort:  

I like the comment section the best when posting my Buddhist articles, I have so much fun talking with you all...we would have to get rid of the banks and all our negative conditioning to avoid wars ...hahaha blasted banksters.

Meditation isn't easy...if it was we would all be enlightened just sitting down and watching TV

So true. Meditation is a skill that has to be acquired and polished. I’d like to learn how.

I've worked in many sanghas helping set up classes and retreats. It is difficult to learn how to meditate if you don't go to retreat and deeply ingrain the lessons. Also a teacher is needed to help us work our way through all the crap that comes up during meditation. People need to be of sound mind, good health helps too but that isn't as important as a healthy mind.

Why? Because there is some scary shit hiding in the darker corners of our mind. Meditation is like cleaning out the dark corners, cleaning up our house and property. It is hard work and sometimes physically and mentally demanding, even dangerous.

People tend to go for the feel good meditations but I feel that's kind of like masturbating, it's nice but it really only last for a couple minutes and you end up having to masturbate endlessly and sometimes go for extremes to get the same kind of high.

Everyone is trying to be happy but they end up making themselves miserable, this happens with meditation as well.

I can help you find qualified teachers but that won't guarantee that you and the teacher will work well together. It's a tough path to walk but totally worth it from my point of view.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62311.78
ETH 2418.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67