You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Healthy Leveling Up! - (Rant Slab)

in #mindfulness6 years ago

I have indeed been driven by various projects and life goals. My current life goal is to teach mindfulness and touch to make couples have happier relationships.

My girlfriend keeps telling me that what's important is that I feel harmony and love in my own relationship, with her. I have gradually come to understand that the purpose of my existence is to be happy, rather than taking on some mission to spread mindfulness for couples across the world.

What I notice is that when I relax a bit and appreciate my existence in the present, things feel easier and I feel happier in general. Still, I can fall into feeling stressed with having to "accomplish a mission". I do believe that it is possible to find a balance, to both be happy in the present and from that place work on a project or life goal.

I have seen lately that by working from the present, everything tends to be easier. I think this is really important, and it is easy to say, but I have needed some time to come to a deeper understanding and experience of what it means.

Getting out of the thought bubble is the main thing, because to me that is where accomplishment anxiety and all the stuff that screw me up originate from.

So what is driving me is being in the present, and the life goal of working with mindful touch.

Thanks for your mindfulness posts, really good to read them.

Sort:  

Awesome! Yes this is such an important lesson to learn, and along with it goes that no matter what your mission is, you will be so much better at it when you do work on yourself too! We cannot heal any part of the world before healing ourselves.

Yes healing ourselves, that is Challenge No 1.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47