You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Liberating Insight

in the science of tasauf (for a Muslim) there is a meditation called "khulwah"
in this khulwah a man leaves all worldly pleasures and luxuries for the sake of merely drawing closer to his Lord, they live in full worship of his god, so that no longer have any value even he no longer have praise in his heart, so they reach the level that called "makrifah".
at this stage they have reached the level of mutmainnah lust,

hopefully this little comparison is beneficial to all companions

Sort:  

I really love your sharing with us your meditation, I can research and learn so much from you @steemitcountry. I was raised Christian and have loved God since my Mom caught me getting dressed at the age of three getting ready to go to Church to be with God. My Mom wasn't very religious but my Dad was, however he was flying missions and gone all the time so we didn't go to church that often and I really loved going to Church. My Dad was a navigator and Captain in the air force. He died when I was around five years old and my Mom didn't go to church. But I started going to church by myself when I was around 12 years old.

The Christians I grew up with thought meditation was evil. They thought I was doing the devils work when I started going to Buddhist retreat. I think they need to start meditating and practicing loving kindness (metta) and compassion (karuna ). However I met lots of Christians at vipassana retreat including Catholic monks and nuns who told me meditation helped them hear God instead of hearing their own wants and needs.

When as I grew older I found that praying wasn't enough to remove my conditioning and I started lookiing for something that would help me let go and found Buddhism. I wasn't born a Buddhist and I don't really call myself a Buddhist but I follow the lessons taught by Buddha. One of my teachers, my meditation teacher SN Goenka (he has passed away) told me the art of living is the art of dying. When I die I won't be afraid and I will be able to see reality as it is or maybe even see God when I leave this body.

I am researching all the information you leave, I really love the Sufi practices, they speak to my heart.

A friend of my husband went to the Middle East to find a real Sufi teacher, one with a lineage that is still active. He told my husband it was difficult to find a qualified Sufi master from a real live lineage. I hope your practice continues to prosper!

I found this link

http://www.sufischool.org/practises/muraqabah.html

I sympathize with your life story,
all sourced from the heart, good happiness, sadness, joy, sympathy, anti-starch and so on, when we are able to control the heart of our lives will be balanced, able to dive into the darkness of life to stay bright with God's guidance. that is the essence of the Sufi lesson.

I'm glad you like sufism, you can visit my blog or my wife's blog @ steemitnatural, I now write a lot about Sufi and heart management with the parable of daily life

It makes my heart happy to meet you @steemitcountry and @steemitnatural, I will visit you blog. I hope others do too, and we can all share our stories without fear, with loving kindness and compassion.

thank you for your appreciation

thank you for your warm welcome, hopefully we can give each other and fill in every opportunity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62571.47
ETH 2429.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66