You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Early Schools of Indian Buddhism Series

long time no see, hopefully you are always my friend, I also spend my days in my papaya and vegetable garden ...
I am also learning to meditate to feel how the Sufis enjoy their lives in all limitations.
because according to the Sufi real life is life by curbing all lust desires from luxury and the delights of life, like eating, making love, shopping,
but I certainly will not be able to fully like them, but at least I try to understand their lives ,, he he he

Sort:  

I had a nice vacation from social media, writing and painting @steemitcountry! I am happy to see you and your lovely wife @steemitnatural. I have found that most religious and philosophical advice no matter what religion advocates living a moderate virtuous life.
“Bad people...are in conflict with themselves; they desire one thing and will another, like the incontinent who choose harmful pleasures instead of what they themselves believe to be good.”
― Aristotle, Nicomachean Ethics

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69