You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Early Schools of Indian Buddhism

I have long waited for your posting my friend, in the world of Islam there is a radical divide that is between Wahhabism and ahlussunnah, according to some radical Islamic expert is islam that comes from wahabiah

Sort:  

I read the most significant split happened between Mohammad's son and the original group that followed Mohammad, is this true @steemitcountry and thank you for your patience. I've been busy with family matters, and I think I caught a cold (flu) my family had. Darn it! I thought I had avoided the illness...hahaha

I hope you and your family are healthy and happy.

It breaks my heart hearing about your illness, you and your family. Wish you a quick recovery. May God almighty grant you strength and free your household from all form of diseases.

Wish you a quick recovery friend.

I have been having lovely talks with God @ohakfarm; I feel all wrapped up in God's love. I grew up Christian and used to walk to Church by myself because my Mother didn't go to church. My father was Nondenominational Christian; he died when I was five years old. I continued going to the church he took me too before he died.

It means you have Christian background and knowledge. That's amazing !!
You are a woman of faith and I like that.

perhaps the literal meaning you read is a schism between Ali bin Abi Talib and Bin Man bin Affan, Ali bin Abi Talib is the husband of siti Fatima (the youngest daughter of Muhammad), while Usman is Muhammad's friend, The source of the problem is the incitement of Abdullah bin Ubay, the problem this you can find "the origin of the Shia"
Alhamdulillah we are all healthy ,, my wife missed you so much, she worried you, she remember you more than me, i am almost jealous, ha ha ha

Don't be jealous; I feel blessed by your friendship and love. Hopefully, when my Daughter's family is settled I can travel the world with my husband and visit some of my Steemit friends, you all will be on my list.

@steemitcountry, that's the split I remember! Thank you and I will look into the matter a bit more so we all can share information and compare Buddhism and Islam easily.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55838.64
ETH 2285.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33