You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What does it mean to be rich?

in #mindfulness8 years ago

I really liked how you used the comparison to statistical data. I have started and lost a few businesses and done the corporate thing for a while. The times that I had a lot of money, I don't remember enjoying that much. It was mostly running the rat race and corporate ladder, kind of a blur in my memory. After everything crashed down, that is when I started really enjoying my time, family, friends, and health. Today, I see my friends continually chasing after this "american dream". Always comparing themselves to each other and everything they do has to have a monetary gain either immediately or in the future. If not, it's not worth doing. I feel lucky to have broken out of that mindset. I guess everyone has to learn for themselves. In a way, I feel blessed that I had so many ups and downs and have been able to see both sides of the coin. Sorry for rambling. Your post got me thinking. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43