You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mindful Monday - Our Perception is Everything

in #mindfulness5 years ago

Ooops, forgot to transfer some SBI to @naineztengra! Will do soon!

Perception is EVERYTHING. I like to annoy my husband with it: 'The house is fine honey, it's just your PERCEPTION that it's a mess'. Hahah... way to get a dirty look of said husband. But it works in reverse too. I need to be mindful of my reactions to others as it's my perception that causes me suffering, not what they are doing. Although it is really annoying that he leaves the vegemite on the bench every morning!

Sort:  

I get in trouble with my reactions. My filter has been off for a little while or I just don't care anymore LOL. I completely get it. I admit it, I stopped 'cleaning'(the scrub of the nooks and crannies) the house. I thought why bother if no one else cares. With how I perceive things, a dirty disorderly house is mental chaos. To him it's our home regardless of its state.

exactly... i love a tidy house and mine IS tidy, but i have chosen not to lose sleep over it. It takes hubby and I an hour on Friday arvo to tidy plus an other hour on Saturday whilst one vaccuums and does the bathrooms (him) and the other mops and does other things.. bins out... job done. Reggae on, sleeves up, done.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61095.28
ETH 2922.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65