You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mindful Life Monday: You Are What You Think PLUS Times for Discord Meditation Sessions!

in #mindfulness5 years ago

Being mindful of our thoughts is the big lesson for a mindful life, huh? As I sit down to write my #mindfullife post for the week (missed Monday - it's Tuesday morning here in Australia) I'm contemplating that very thing.

I love that poem - funny, I'm teaching Invictus the film (about Mandala) to students next term (in comparision with a written text about leadership). I love the 'prison' example - whilst Mandela could have chosen to be bitter and vindictive, he decided to educate himself and understand his captors, so when he got out he could make positive change. Such a powerful message, and a nice theme for Mindful Monday!!

Sort:  

Thanks @riverflows 😊 I had a few ideas and I kept coming back to this. For me I need the constant reminder, this is one of the hardest aspects in my opinion. It helped a lot to have such a person who made an huge impact on others simply due to keeping his mind focused on the what is rather than the what was.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59486.49
ETH 2588.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47