You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ten Stages of the Mahayana Bodhisattva Path

in #mindfulness6 years ago

@muzaifwani, understanding the conditioning of the sentient beings is an important ability if you are going to help someone see their potential and let go of their views. I would love to have just a little bit of insight into those I want to help. Most of the time when I do try and help someone I am not very helpful. Like tryng to help someone who is suffeirng grief or a traumatic trigger. I usually just sit and listen because I am at loss to saying anything helpful.

Sort:  

you are right !

Buddha said: “If you propose to speak, always ask yourself, is it true, is it necessary, is it kind.”

When you are busy trying to prove that you know better, you stop listening. Without understanding the other person, how can you possibly help?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67