You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Early Schools of Indian Buddhism Series

in #mindfulness6 years ago (edited)

There is no metaphysical or tiny zero involved per Theravada view. Theravada avoids apriori metaphysics like the plague; they follow the doctrine of momentariness, which may be like a tiny zero...lolol, maybe wrong, look up how long a mind moment lasts....citta...hahaha

Most of my focus in meditation has been just letting mind moments flow and not getting involved.

Recalling the past is still a mental object happening in the present. I love your questions @marcusantoniu; you are #agoodegg!

(PDF) In Theravāda Abhidhamma sati (smṛti) is a conditioning factor that occurs only in good consciousness and is called “right mindfulness” (sammā-sati). Sati appears frequently in the depictions of religious techniques connected with four applications of mindfulness: mindfulness of the body, mindfulness of the feelings, mindfulness of the mental events and mindfulness of the factors (dhamma).

Sort:  

And I love your posts. I wish I had the time and energy to study them deeply. I usually get to them at the end of the day, when I am tired and ready to sleep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66419.93
ETH 3546.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47