Mettā & Muse: Mantra Monday

in #mindfulness6 years ago (edited)

As a part of my way of inspiring the community that follows my jewelry Instagram account (@metta_and_muse), every Monday I post a mantra that I focus on for that week.

20180806_100207_0001.png

You do deserve to thrive, we all do. I am always sad when I witness people living their life like they have no agency over it. These people are barely living, they are surviving. It is so important for us to understand that we were not put on this earth to work a 9-5, living paycheck to paycheck. We were meant to THRIVE.

For too long we have been taught to shut up, put our heads down and do whatever we are told to do in order to have a happy life. I disagree. Who created these rules? Who said that we would be miserable if we do not follow the rules? And most importantly, who gave them the right to make the rules?

I believe that we were meant for so much more. We were meant to build and create great things together. I believe that we were meant to have space and freedom to really figure out what this thing called "life" is all about. I believe we were meant to come together and love and uplift one another everyday no matter one's beliefs.

I believe in you. I believe in us.

Sort:  

Congratulations @poee! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57864.58
ETH 2697.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21