You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MINDFULLNESS: The KEY TO HIGHER CONSCIOUSNESS

in #mindfulness6 years ago

Great article man, you have managed to tie a few things in there, I would be interested to hear some more in depth information.

Lately it's seemed like paying attention to everything and not acting unconsciously is a full time job!

Sort:  

Well, I suppose it could be a full time job. Consider the Tibetan Monks for instance, or Nitch Nhat Hanh. These guys move and live in at a slower pace (usually!) and are contemplative all the time. For us, living in the "real world" life is faster so we learn to walk the Middle Path. We learn to accept things as they are. We calm ourselves down so that our brains can keep peaceful. This is what I practice, and practice and fail and fail, and practice. We are all so human! Blessings.

Blessings @mistermercury. I have a good feeling for what this platform might be, as I start to connect with a lot of genuine seekers, contemplators, and meditators such as yourself

Thanks @phillyc. I hope you have great week. Blessings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62170.06
ETH 2415.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65