You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ten Stages of the Mahayana Bodhisattva Path

Anytime I read the teaching of Buddhism by you my friend, I just wanna change my way of life. With all I’ve read following this series. I can say Buddhism { IMO } teaches how to be in peace , both on the inside and the outside.
How to seek the light and be liberated. It’s a believe of deeper knowledge and it takes more that just the words of mouth to attain this inner peace. Thanks for sharing again my friend.
More grease to your elbow, keep steeming and touching lives through your teachings

Sort:  

For this stage there is no inside or outside of a Bodhisattva, they do not dwell within duality of the mind and body. I can't imagine that...hahaha

I can glean some teachings from this, letting go of my resentments towards people I feel have hurt me and trying to see all things as pure. Plus I am going to research this stage some more. I had a hard time figuring out what the Buddha-fields mean. I think they are generated by the Bodhisattvas accumulated virtues and merit. The Vimalakirti Nirdesa Sutra goes into the Buddha-fields, I have read this sutra several times but that was years ago and I forget Vimalakirti spent a great deal of time showing the reader exactly what a Buddha-field is...

http://www2.kenyon.edu/Depts/Religion/Fac/Adler/Reln260/Vimalakirti.htm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28