You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Chapter Review of The Six Pilliars of Self-Esteem by Nathaniel Branden (and thoughts)

in #mindfulness5 years ago (edited)

Hey it's @trucklife-family here, thank you for sharing this wonderful review with us, I would love to read the book myself, he certainly makes some very important points. Our self esteem really is what propels us forwards.
As regards to your personal writing, when I started out on here, I spoke very little about my personal life. But now, now I gain so much from sharing, I really believe that no one should suffer in silence and that when we chose to express ourselves, to share who we are, then it is easier for others to do the same. I have also gained so much insight from doing so. It is so important to get out of our heads and to show others that by showing them our vulnerabilities, we are really showing them our strengths.

curation.png
If you like what we do, consider delegation or following our curation trail on Steemauto. All are welcome to join us on Discord.
weelotus.png
Join in our challenge this week to win 100 Steem & Lotus Tokens! Read More Here.

Sort:  

I really enjoyed that concept. That sharing (and refusing to suffer in silence) leads others to do the same -- and promotes healing across the board. It makes me feel like my raw reality is similar for every human breathing. I enjoy sharing. This comment really made me feel like what WE all have to share is important. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61236.82
ETH 2672.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61