You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Three Marks Of Existence

in #mindfulness6 years ago

I've had these crystal clear moments when the truth of things are revealed and I come to understand on a level of higher consciousness what you share here today, and from time to time I am fortunate enough to reestablish those insights. But oh my, how human I am! I guess more walking meditations with the dogs and more quite meditations at home are in order. I do appreciate your posts however. many blessings.

Sort:  

We are blessed to be human my teachers have told me, we aren't in too much bliss like the Gods or too much pain like animals and hell beings. I like walking meditation at retreat after sitting for a long time. I walk for miles a day for my health and it is my favorite exercise.

I love reading the suttas because they are like a chill pill for me, I am glad you find this to be true as well @mistermercury!

Yes, even this morning as I walked the dogs out in the fields (sage, juniper, coyotes and rabbits, oh and wild horses too) I found my favorite spot beneath a 200-year-old Juniper and dissolved myself into my surroundings. I don't think I could live without the walking and the dissolving.

Lucky dogs though, I figure I walk a little more than a thousand miles a year with them... at least. They have learned to come wait for me patiently as I meditate. Here is my favorite Rumi post of the day: "Wherever you stand, be the soul of that place." Peace be unto you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63696.24
ETH 2486.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69