You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The "Timeless" Teaching

in #mindfulness6 years ago

@reddust, That's well explained about Shamatha Meditation via great contents and nice video clip. I remember, I did shamatha meditation in my 12-15 age instruction taken from my nearby temple's honarable monk. I studied much about things how to do better shamatha. My meditation teacher gave deserve location to meditate easily. Its better cool location I reminded. Buddha studied to us better way to keep going. Someone follow and someone un follow. I know un followed persons will be face to Karma situation. However you created most perfect blog in steemit.

Sort:  

Oh My goodness @madushanka, thank you so much. Alan Wallace did many retreats with Sri Lanka Theravada monks, he took robs with the order for a time, something like 17 years? He is also a scholar and a Dzogchen practitioner within Tibetan Buddhism. He studied with the Geluk and Sakya traditions which stress knowledge, study, and mediation. He has one of the best explanations of Shamatha meditation I've heard next to my own teachers <3

I was taught if one does not learn how to calm the mind into one pointedness for as long as one wants all other practices are pointless...hehehe Like learning how to be an archer ;-)
http://www.vipassana.co/What-is-Anapana
Your teachers taught you well, we all need to learn shamatha meditatin...or like me anapana meditation, which is basically the same thing...

I most of times did Anapanasathi meditation. It's very easy to doing. and after did I felt most relaxation and could control breath timers.

I found I could ride the breath after learning to let it go...I took some amazing adventures which were beyond time and space, full of light and bliss...this is what anpanasati brings along with discipline and a sharp one pointed mind...

The breath becomes beautiful <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33