You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Early Schools of Indian Buddhism

in #mindfulness6 years ago

It's so incredible I mean I use to think budism was a bit related to one's like Judaism but it's more complex and the branches seems even complicated, how come you have so much indept knowledge?

Sort:  

@josediccus, my husband and I have been studying Buddhism for over 20 years, 15 years together, we have lots of books...hahaha <3

wow that's so much time and I'm not so surprised how much you've garnered so much know knowledge, do you now consider yourself an ardent Buddhist?

I don't have enough energy at 58 to be ardent about anything...hahaha <3 (don't tell my husband that).

I was ardent the first five years of practice but discovered equanimity (upekkha), and now my energy is spent wisely ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56800.55
ETH 2331.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34