You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maybe She Didn't Have an Arm: Reflecting on Empathy (Tell Your Story Contest: Round 2)

hey @orangina,

Because it seems to me that real adults do not have these kinds of problems. They have grown out of them and achieved mastery of the world at large. They know how to be.

I had to laugh when I read this!
I have not yet met these human beings personally many times. It may be that hundreds of people run into you every day, pretending to be like this, but they are certainly not!
We all do funny things at wrong moments!

I think we humans are all afraid of gray areas!
I love them and fear them!

I like your article! Empathy is a very interesting subject.
I am curious to see what else you have to say!

Greets from Germany,
Mo*

Sort:  

Hi Mo! I'm so happy you got a laugh out of that! It makes me laugh too, but I still get that feeling so often - When will I FEEL like an adult. I'm only 40, so I guess there's still time! I think you are right, we're all just faking it and feeling like we might get caught any moment.
Thanks for stopping by and for your thoughtful comment :-)

It was a pleasure!
Don't worry, I'm 50 years old and still ask myself this question sometimes! Lately, however, I have the feeling that there isn´t such a thing as being an adult...
😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59601.30
ETH 2583.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48