You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Early Schools of Indian Buddhism Series

in #mindfulness6 years ago

Respected Dalai Lama ji says from time to time that "India is the Guru of Tibet, So Much was brought to Tibet, including religion, it's traditions, language, culture, medicine and health-care. All these and so much more were brought to Tibet through the Kindness of Indian teachers. India is the land of Aryans or Arya Bhumi, anything comes from India is very sacred very respectful for us. Eastern-Asian Buddism and Indian Hinduism are very closely related also Traditional Indian Physiology is much advance. So,therefore I describe, or When I meet an Indian, I always say, Your are traditionally our Guru, We are Chela (disciples), You Indian Our Guru. Then also I mention that we Tibetan's are not only Indian Guru's Chela, but also quit reliable chela, That means in Guru's own land of Dharma, lots of ups and downs, during this period, We your chela through centuries, we kept your knowledge intact, so we are quit a reliable chela (disciples), So our relationship (Indian & Tibet) is something very unique Guru & Chela."

Sort:  

I have studied with Rinpoches @hafez, the last ten years my practice has been primarily Dzogchen and Chod. I have met many Tibetan teachers and Monks, mostly Nyingma and Karma Kagyu. One of my favorite teachers I took my Medicine Buddha empowerment from Venerable Khenpo Sonam Rinpoche, a very kind but strict Monk from the Dokham Riwoche Monastery located in the village of Kyil Risib Ybrong. Khenpo now runs a monastery in Canada. I have studied with several other teachers and learned how setup teachings for visiting teachers. I love Tibetan art and their ancient medical system. One of my favorite Buddhist philosophers and teachers is Nagarjuna, I've read a lot of his teachings, I especially like his work with Dependent Origination and his arguments refuting other religious schools.. Everyone I meet is my teacher <3

http://www.riwoche.com/SonamRinpoche.html

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62409.07
ETH 2444.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62