You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ten Stages of the Mahayana Bodhisattva Path

in #mindfulness6 years ago

But the good thing is that you work on your temperament. I sometimes forget that I am a good person and I lose patience but every day I work to be a better person and have more patience. Although I do not know you personally, I think you are a great person with a good heart♥

Sort:  

We can only try our best and not give up @denissemata, you are so easy to get along with, I would love to come and bake bread in your kitchen <3

I wish we lived nearby and I would be happy to prepare bread for you! Right now I am preparing a small chocolate cake. It is not easy to try to lose weight by cooking so many delicious things. And I just remembered that you do not eat after 4 o'clock that's really being strong!

I get migraines if I eat late so the pain is a good reminder...hahah I practice intermittent fasting, it is easy to do, keep the meals small and only eat within a six hour window...I can’t eat sugar because my health.

The good thing is that you already know how to control all that and thus avoid migraines. Within a week I will start a regime of change of habits to lose weight. I hope to do things well and lose some weight

All you need to keep in mind is you are learning about yourself, how you work, what works best. I didn't keep a journal of my eating habits and how I felt when I started changing my behavior. However I know a lot of people who say this helps them understand their habits and how to change them. What I did was find out the foods that cause my body pain-inflammation, which causes me to gain weight as well. I suspect that this may be true for a lot of people. Look up the lectin diet, I just found out about lectins, most are beneficial but many cause allergic reactions for humans, the inflammatory lectins are in grains, beans, and the nightshade family, oh, and also sunflower seeds and many nuts. All these foods are my favorite as well...I still eat them but only once in a while...I love peanuts but they don't love me...hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67343.52
ETH 3227.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65