Sort:  

You are so kind, thank you. I think we both have something called the hardiness factor, art was my way of escaping my situation. When I went away to retreat, coming back I lost that need to escape, a worn out habit. I also lost my need to paint and draw. It took many years to get the habit of painting and drawing back, so weird but true.

If you look me up online, you will see I don't retreat often, and when I do it is strategic for me. I have learned a lot in my activism and challenging the corrupt police state and overpaid politicians.

If you are referring to my one week #SteemitStrike on here -- it was based on my principles of people here being censored and marginalized at times, in a so called free/liberty based community. I don't chase money or people, so it was easy for me to walk away from decent rewards on here.

People mean more to me than money. Money (currency) is just needed to look after them (us) -- that's all. Something I have always done.

I have always appreciated you, I just never knew some of this about you, so I am glad I saw your post.

I will look your links up and ddrped you to my friends list. Thank you so much🌸

You are welcome. I have always noticed and appreciated your comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70