You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Early Schools of Indian Buddhism Series

in #mindfulness6 years ago (edited)

From my point of view, my experience and research - Teaching Researcher - I conclude that, in both Buddhism and Christianity, I apologize for always making the comparison, but I was brought up in a Catholic environment against which I am struggling - the truth has been distorted, and that has happened over the years and because of the scientific tendency of the human being's approach.

For many years, I have read in countless pages that there are "hidden" documents where true Buddhist and Christian doctrine has been preserved for a few. Therefore, there is a management of the precepts to influence the majority and have a certain dominance.

I continue to turn the subject upside down, and I have so many concerns that I will summarize and share them in a new commentary to lighten the load and find the right answers.

Thanks again friend @reddust. Blessings to you, your family and all your followers.

######P.D. I was late, the internet service is lousy and the government is threatening to restrict my access...

Sort:  

My meditation practice called anapana and vipassana taught by SN Goenka is from Burma. This practice was only for monks and nuns. Lay people in Theravada do not become enlightened until they become a monk or nun. Goenka and his teachers broke that rule to help lay people find peace instead of just the merit of supporting monks and nuns so they can eventually take rebirth and become a monk or a nun. You can see this power struggle happening everywhere it is human nature to want to withhold information to give one special status, wealth, and power.

I am keeping up on the news in South America. Venezuela isn't the only country struggling with corruption and poverty. Where ever there is a corrupt monarchy or government there is poverty and the extremely rich. I hope the people can find a way out of this mess without the cycle of extreme violence which births a new corrupt government.

Yes dear friend @reddust, my intention is not that the situation in which we live in Latin American countries should be recognized or not; nothing political. I want to be one of the first to express my ideas, but internet services have been rationing since last week.

Thank you again for your patience and kindness in answering my comments. Congratulations, my friend.

Writing about the conflict in Buddhism reminds me of the conflicts we all experience. I think the articles reflect what we all go through. I hope your communication lines stay open; I enjoy talking with you @amigoponc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62409.07
ETH 2444.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62