You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maybe She Didn't Have an Arm: Reflecting on Empathy (Tell Your Story Contest: Round 2)

in #mindfulness7 years ago

This is really well written and I thoroughly enjoyed reading your tale :)

Two of my least favourite words are 'always' and 'never', as 99% of the time I don't believe they are used correctly - Which yes, does allow for a lot of grey!

It sounds like a good idea to introduce this grey area early, if nothing else, at least it sparks a conversation - which may go well, or about as good as yours did in the van that day!

Great stuff, I'll be tuned in for more :)

Sort:  

I really appreciate your feedback. Thank you for reading. It took me a long time to figure out how to tell that story - but it is one of those that for some reason had a major impact in my life - one that I always remember.
Just so I am sure I understand, when you say introduce this grey area early - do you mean in the essay or to kids growing up? I just had a doubt so I wanted to ask! Cheers ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45