You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mindful Monday - An Update on my Portugal Adventures

In this part of Portugal it can be pretty fresh and humid, from the end of October till the end of April ( with some exceptional warm days ).

It seems like the early Summer has begun now though, 25 to low 30s Celsius. Perfect weather to replace the roof of my house ;>)

Sort:  

What a pleasant weather to spend your life in.

Replace the roof? How do you replace a roof, house is made of bricks & cement? or maybe wood? umm curious

That is one interesting story.. @vincentnijman. :-)☮️

Posted using Partiko Android

Take a look at yesterday's post for a little more info and two pictures. The roof is built with a wooden frame with orange tiles on top. That's the type of roof that most European houses have.

Then replacing the roof must be a big deal.

It was but the process seems to have gone smoothly. It will be tested very soon as there's rain predicted from tomorrow onwards. As I moved back into my house two days ago, I'm looking forward to how it's holding up. I expect it to be a fine roof, as is the rest of the house :>)

Oh yeah lets hope it to be a fine roof, do share the rainy day pictures, it would be so good to see rain :) not everyone gets to see that :P

Not much of a view when it rains...

IMG_0644.JPG

The one i see is enough, if you don't mind, can I take a screenshot of it and put as my wall paper for a while. It is relaxing

Of course you are allowed to do that :>)

I talked to @inuke today, who's on the Andaman islands. Told him I saw that the weather wasn't great there ( thunder and rain ), he replied that it's okay. He loves rain.

It's all a matter of perspective I guess :>)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59200.90
ETH 2601.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41