You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mindful Life Monday: We Are What We Think

in #mindfulmonday5 years ago

Slightly confused by this post...
Speaking of us being what we think about (great Earl Nightengale quote), something about PTSD, and some vague injustice at work.. are you saying that you are pent up agressiomnwaiting to explode? Do you find yourself as a challenge? I'm sorry, I'm just confused... But this post comes across as anything but from the perspective of someone who may meditate or follow a path. May your mind find peace within.
Smile, I believe in you, semper namaste

Sort:  

Sorry, that I confused you. I guess my own confusion of the situation came through a little too much. Too many details in the wrong area. What bothered me by the whole situation was that words were said that were unfounded and quite frankly appalling.

Sometimes I discuss a specific topic from a generalized stand point. Sometimes I use my own circumstances to show a relation between a situation and a practical application of various techniques. I don't pretend to be an expert of any sort. I simply work to inform people and give them options.

This week's topic is about how much words can hurt a person even if others mean it in jest. When someone becomes conditioned to something, it is a very hard cycle to break. When it's mental conditioning it's worse. So we need to mindful of our thoughts. Mindful of what we say. We should not to beat ourselves up when the conditioning takes over and we lose sight of being mindful. We shouldn't dwell on the incident. In this case, I didn't. I didn't do any of this, so I failed. I am ok with that. I am human and it's ok that I wasn't able to see what I needed to do at the time.

Thank you and you have a wonderful week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59486.49
ETH 2588.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47