You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Breaking the Vegan Streak - A Piece of Cake

in #mindfulmonday5 years ago

a little bite for a mouse

That is so cute! It would be so hard to knock back your Mum's cake.

I have had to kill a few chickens, but I had to as they were in pain due to being attacked by a fox. I still stand by that as a good thing to do. Plus, I don't have a problem with eggs - chickens always lay eggs, and don't do anything with them unless they are fertilised by a rooster, and we don't have a rooster.

It's awesome that Shinobi is helping you on this diet!! It's only hard when you THINK it's hard. And when EVERYONE starts teasing you about your choices, which shows how small minded people are.

Just being concious about what we eat and why we eat it and how we might give in to our desires without thinking about it is a good thing.

Sort:  

Killing those chickens, no matter how hard it must have been, seems like the ethical thing to do.

I agree that things are only hard when you think they are and it helps to have an experienced wing(wo)man on your side. The last couple of weeks have certainly made me (re)think loads of things, not just diet wise. I will need some time to wrap my head around it all.

Your last sentence is so powerful. That is exactly what I'm starting to get better and better at.

xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73