You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How can we be mindful when our minds are full? Mindful Monday'ish

in #mindfulmonday5 years ago

Beautiful. You explain all of this really well. That's what everyone says to me about meditation - I can't stop thinking! So I tell them that's exactly what they're meant to be doing, coz the mind DOES that! But 'meditation' - the word itself - wasn't originally meant to mean that was it? I often forget that, though I know the process - first concentration (that's why looking at a candle, or a fire, or following the breath) is such a good tool - and then you move on from there. Real meditation is extraordinary - entering the infinite space! Thanks for sharing a #mindfullife post - we learn so much from each other, and help remind each other to stay on the path!!

Sort:  

I know! No one gets it coz no one told them what it is proerly! Same as yoga really huh!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44