You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musings On What Will I Be Leaving Behind When I Am Gone...

A few times now well meaning people came to deliver the goods of their parents that passed away to our charity. Of course while alive each item had a special meaning to the owner, but to us they are all just goods that need to be distributed to families in poor areas. People cannot seem to understand that as you came, just so you will go and you will take nothing with you.
Not so, if you listen to the families arguing about the departed souls goods next to the grave when I do a funeral. Brother and sister are prepared to go to war against each other for the departed person's goods.
It's all meaningless isn't it?
Blessings!

Sort:  

Meaningless indeed!
I have heard of families feuding over the material goods and it is so sad and I'm sure not what the deceased would want.
That is good if you can distribute the goods to those in need of them and that is what I plan to do with a number of my things and not leave it all up to my family after I am gone!

A good idea my friend. The only thing that I kept when my mom passed away was her spectacles, just as a memory and then when a poor person needed glasses, I gave them to her.
I felt my mom's smile, as she often said that I would give my bum away if it was not attached to me.
Thankfully I have no interest in earthly goods.
Blessings!

What a lovely story! And you are much better off not in the pursuit of material goods!

Thank you my dear friend.
As you might have noted, I don't feel much for earthly goods as whenever one looks at the bigger picture, they are all worthless.
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65668.23
ETH 2619.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65