You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musings On What Will I Be Leaving Behind When I Am Gone...

great thoughts. my mom had to clean up a lot a lot a lot of stuff after her mom passed and it is hard to sort through someone's things who you loved.. emotionally it is difficult. you're leaving a gift to those who come behind you and also enjoying the peace that decluttering brings. i need to clean out some cluttered spots in my cabin, thinking of! thanks <3

Sort:  

Good to hear from you and glad I could give a little nudge to declutter!
How is the house coming? Will it be livable for the winter?

the house is on pause for now as we knew we weren't going to get it closed in in time for winter (can't do lime plaster or earthen plastering when temps are below 40 deg!) so we started building a sauna, which is about 3/4 complete! so we can get sweaty and wash more easily this winter ;)

The same thing occurred with my mother. I do believe that the depression aspect was very real to my grandparents generation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65673.10
ETH 2625.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66